Chart: Know The Richest MPs Of This Lok Sabha


Four of the top five richest MPs of the 16th Lok Sabha are from Andhra Pradesh while the fifth MP is from Madhya Pradesh.   The richest MP this term is Telugu Desam Party’s Jayadev Gala from Andhra Pradesh with total assets of Rs 683.05 crore. Gala won from Guntur, Andhra Pradesh, and is the …Read More

Mapping India’s Elections Via Twitter


  While the world eagerly awaits the election results on 16th May, 2014, the results seem to be clear on twitter. According to data shared by Twitter India, BJP’s prime ministerial candidate, Narendra Modi, seems to be the clear winner according to the number of times mentioned. The data which spans over 56 million election …Read More

222 Criminals, 341 ‘Crorepatis’ In Fray For April 30 polls


It’s election time, and here are some interesting facts: out of 1,295 candidates contesting the Lok Sabha elections for 89 seats on April 30, 2014, 222 candidates have declared criminal offences against them and 341 are crorepati candidates. The average assets of candidates are Rs 3.77 crore, according to an analysis by National Election Watch …Read More